top of page

PODCAST - Show Your Scars from THE ACL CLUB


Scars

Today's post consists of an honest and open conversation about a moment that has shaped my life and faith.

Just a month and a half after I moved to the USA to play college soccer and pursue an American diploma, I tore my ACL, MLC, and meniscus. I was told I would not play for six to eight months and my dream that barely had begun was in danger of being torn into pieces.

The story of how much I learned from that phase, how faith became a foundation for me, and how the hardest obstacles push us forward in life are featured in the podcast Show Your Scars - Overcoming Injuries and Sharing Your Strengths, a project from THE ACL CLUB.

The ACL CLUB was founded by Jordan Angeli, a former pro soccer player, TV host, and Sports Broadcaster that went through three ACL tears!

The club has the mission of bringing together a community to support, empower and inspire athletes as they persevere through the trials and triumphs of the ACL journey, as well as showing everyone how rock bottom can become a solid foundation to build success.

Enjoy this real moment of sharing, empowerment, and truth:

Learn more about this beautiful project, THE ACL CLUB:

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page